Surfing Santa

23 Nov

surfing santa

Christmas is almost here. So I thought I would start to share some of my designs. I hope you like them.

stamp: stamping up (Happy Christmas, Mate)

coloured with: watercolour pencils, glitter, versafine ink

extras: kaisercraft jewels

paper: basic grey, bazzil cardstock

I didn’t ink any edges I kept it clean to give a very crisp appearance.

2 Responses to “Surfing Santa”

  1. Meredith November 23, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    I love the grunge card.

    I know this may be a stupid question but I am going to ask anyway. The one with the Magnolia with long curls and the open gate, how did you get the girl behind the gate without smudging?

    • notimetonap November 23, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

      not a dumb question. Magnolia is stamped on a seperate sheet of paper to the open gate. I actually cut the gate in two and used foam tape to raise it above the magnolia picture.

Leave a comment